Home

Letters to the editor Washington Post

Stephen King: ‘The Wind Through the Keyhole,’ a new Dark

Submit a Letter to the Editor - The Washington Post. The Washington Post logo. Democracy Dies in Darkness. Try 1 month for $1. Username. Sign In. My Post. My Reading List. Account Settings Send a letter to the editor. We accept letters by email and surface mail; however, because timeliness is a critical factor in the selection of letters we publish, we strongly encourage submissions by email. Write to letters@washpost.com or to: Letters to the Editor, The Washington Post, 1301 K Street NW, Washington DC 20071 Nelson was a prolific writer of letters to the editor, hundreds of which were published in newspapers across the country, including in The Washington Post. The couple lived in Silver Spring, Md.

Submit a Letter to the Editor - The Washington Pos

Letter to the Editor - Washington Post. PublicationDate: 1/17/96. Summary: Letter to the Editor - Washington Post. Author: OPE - Office of the Assistant Secretary for OPE. Thursday, December 14, 1995. The Washington Post. Letters to the Editor. Student Loans: 'Direct Lending Is a Winner' Ideas for a new name for Washington's NFL team. In his July 10 letter, History seems to be a favorite among Post letter writers. And read more letters to the editor here It should have a clear point of view or argument supported by specific evidence. It does not represent the opinions of The Washington Post — in fact, it may often contradict the opinion of The Post's Editorial Board. What are the guidelines for op-ed submissions? Submissions should be limited to 800 words Stephanie Feldstein's April 30 Friday Opinion essay, Biden isn't trying to cut meat consumption.But he should., suggested that national climate policies should promote lowering meat.

Democracy Post Editor Christian.Caryl@washpost.com 202-334-4652 Jamie Riley Local Opinions & Letters Editor Jamie.RileyKolsky@washpost.com 202-334-6215 Trey Johnson Chief Multiplatform Editor Trey.Johnson@washpost.com 202-334-9245 Becca Clemons Digital Editor, Daily Operations Rebecca.Clemons@washpost.com 202-334-5124 Kate Woodsome Opinions. When I saw the front-page headline on my morning paper Jan. 7 (ASSAULT ON DEMOCRACY) I thought perhaps The Washington Post had been delivered instead of The Washington Times. We the people were. Letters; Keep opinions out of news Follow Us Search Years ago I cancelled our subscription to the Washington Post which, as a native of DC, I had read virtually since childhood. The quality of. Send a letter to the editor - The Washington Post. We accept letters by email and surface mail; however, because timeliness is a critical factor in the selection of letters we publish, we strongly encourage . Letters to the Editor. The best comments and conversations at The Washington Post, delivered every Friday. Join the conversation

I submitted the following letter to the editor at 9:45 a.m. on July 6. The letter addressed this piece - a prime example of propaganda, used to gaslight the entire world into thinking that a person with a penis can be some type of woman.. My letter conformed to all of the Washington Post's LTE requirements (word limit, timeliness, etc.) Letters to the Editor — Readers comment on Washington Post article that criticized the U.S. response to the coronavirus crisis Some say the article skews the facts and unjustly criticizes the.

Letter to the Editor, The Washington Post. Op-Eds; Fred L. Smith, Jr. • 10/15/2002; Rail and Mass Transit. Railroad deregulation provides a model for liberalizing all network industries. Network industries such as railroads, electricity and telecommunication have two elements: the flows (trains, power, messages) and the grid over which those. Letters to the Editor. Submit a Letter. Submit an Op-ed. Editorials. Opinion Extra. Business Business. National Business. Technology. Video All videos. News Video. Sports Video. The July 19 Metro article Facing boycott, W.Va. diocese to hire new auditor distorted and omitted key facts about the Diocese of Wheeling-Charleston's recent efforts to correct excessive spending that occurred during the tenure of former bishop Michael Bransfield and improve financial safeguards and transparency. The article suggested the actions taken were done only i We generally do not publish more than one letter from a single person within a two-week period. To submit a letter, click below or send letters to Editorial Page Editor, Observer-Reporter, 122 S. Main St., Washington, PA 15301. Letters to the Editor Letters to the Editor — Feb. 21, 2021. A Post reader sounds off on transplants bringing their voting habits to Florida after fleeing other areas. Shutterstock / Katherine Welles. Florida's.

Send a letter to the editor - The Washington Pos

Nelson Marans: Farewell to a prolific letter writer - The

An April Washington Post story was headlined, Border officials say more people are sneaking past them as crossings soar and agents are overwhelmed. It reported 1,000 people per DAY ar Letters to the editor from Chicago readers on the Chicago Tribune. Find online exclusives, letters from the paper and share your voice

Find submission forms for readers to send a letter to the editor in order to be considered for publication in the online and print editions of The Sacramento Bee newspaper editions Letter to the editor: Littleton candidate and Denver Post columnist Krista Kafer's views are troubling Posted Monday, August 9, 2021 8:15 pm How many contortions did Krista Kafer have to execute in order to twist the meaning about critical race theory in her Aug. 2 Denver Post column ( Kafer: Colorado students are being fed the poison. I was appalled to read in this morning's Washington Post that the Senate infrastructure deal would add hundreds of billions of dollars to the deficit according to the authoritative CBO. This is utterly disgraceful. All along, we have been told that the infrastructure program would be soundly funded Letters to the Editor. Opinion: Return war powers to Congress. Sen. Tim Kaine (D-Va.) walks off the Senate floor on Capitol Hill on July 13. (Jabin Botsford/The Washington Post) Today at 5:03 p.m.

Global warming: Case closed - The Washington Post

Letter to the Editor - Washington Post Knowledge Cente

The Washington Post Letters via E-Mail. The e-mail address is [email protected]. The Washington Post Letters via Surface Mail. If you prefer to send your letter by surface mail, please send it to: Letters to the Editor The Washington Post 1150 15th Street Northwest Washington, DC 2007 Letters to the Editor — Aug. 1, 2021 July 31, 2021 | 7:20pm New York Post readers weigh in on protecting Soho, Biden's real unity, money for Palestinian terror, Ben & Jerry's boycott and Dem. Messenger Post Media Letter: Important library propositions on the ballot for Marcus Whitman residents. Letter: Vote to support Wood Library on May 18

Letters To The Editor Justice Defined By Another Standard. August 3, 2021. Justice Defined By Another Standard To The Reader's Forum: The defacement and disrespect of the statues in Dow Park memorializing the Underground Railroad blemishes our area. I agree with the 'No Hate in Jamestown Rally deploring the destruction of property Mr. Fred Hiatt, Editor. Letters to the Editor. Washington Post. 1515 L Street, NW. Washington, DC 20071. Dear Mr. Hiatt: Twice in your pages, Colbert King has written allegations against me and a corporation in which I am a shareholder called Freedom Gold that is engaged in exploratory mining operations in the nation of Liberia

Letters: New garden is no big help to pollinators; Long-term care gets attention it deserves in Pa. budget. July 8, 2021, 7:00 AM. Letters to the Editor This letter to the editor was published in the Sept. 9, 2007, Washington Post: Your article Exacting Donors Reshape College Giving omits the key phrase in the document that establishes Marie Robertson's intent in making her gift to Princeton University in 1961. That phrase clearly states her intent that these funds should be used solely to maintain and support at Princeton.

202-334-5225. Emily Tsao. Deputy Universal News Desk Editor. emily.tsao@washpost.com. 202-334-4037. Christopher Meighan. Director, Emerging News Products (new digital presentations, including the Washington Post Select app, Snapchat, By The Way and The Lily) christopher.meighan@washpost.com Political correctness and lost restraint in our culture. The human psyche is accosted by various desires and emotional impulses---anger, lust, greed, envy, appetite, work avoidance, etc---which. Letters to the Editor of The Washington Post: Listen to Frederick Law Olmsted on the Capitol Grounds. By Editor On Feb 7, 2021 Last updated Feb 7, 2021. 0 14. Share. Capitol Police want more security around the Capitol. Rather than listening to them, Congress should pay attention to Frederick Law Olmsted. 0 14 With each letter, include your daytime phone number and street address. The Spokesman-Review retains the nonexclusive right to archive and re-publish any material submitted for publication By Christopher Monckton of Brenchley. Ø Yet again, the hard-Left Washington Post has libeled Dr Willie Soon, whom many of us know to be one of the most dedicated scientists in single-minded pursuit of the objective truth about global warming.If you agree with the following Letter to the Editor, please write your own letter and send it in to the Washpot

Some of our favorite letters to the - Washington Pos

  1. Read and write letters to the editor of the St. Louis Post-Dispatch at Stltoday.co
  2. This post is a letter to the editors of the Huffington Post from Abraham H. Foxman on behalf of the Anti-Defamation League. To the Editor: We were deeply disturbed by the Huffington Post's front-page handling on December 19 of the bipartisan introduction in the Senate of the Nuclear Weapon Free Iran Act
  3. Washington Post Names A.P. Editor, Sally Buzbee, as Its Top Editor After more than three decades at a respected news service, Ms. Buzbee becomes the successor to the star editor Martin Baron

Submit an op-ed - The Washington Pos

If you prefer, you may send the letter by U.S. mail to Letters to the Editor, The Indianapolis Star, P.O. Box 145, Indianapolis, IN 46206-0145. Please include your name, address and phone number. By submitting a letter, the author grants The Indianapolis Star the rights to publish, distribute, archive and use the work in print, electronic. FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: August 14th, 2019 ***Release*** ICYMI: Letter to the Editor in The Washington Post: Kevin Cramer Needs to Pay Attention to the Law (BISMARCK, ND) - North Dakota rarely gets major attention in the national spotlight. Unfortunately, our latest coverage has been rather embarrassing. Senator Kevin Cramer held up the confirmation of a White House [ TNT letters to the editor, 7/14/2021. Tacoma Arts Live, abortion and the church, news media bias. Updated July 13, 2021 12:57 PM. Letters to the Editor The Washington Post Opinions section features opinion articles, newspaper editorials and letters to the editor on the issues of the day. Offerings include the Post Partisan blog by Washington Post opinion writers, as well as political cartoons and political cartoon animations by editorial cartoonists Tom Toles and Ann Telnaes

Read letters to the editor of the Idaho Statesman written by readers and community members in Boise ID and the Treasure Valley. Find people's responses to the opinions offered by our editorial board There are laws and policies now on the books that suggest people should do whatever they wish. To make such free choice possible, there has been some trashing of God's Ten Commandments, morality. Letters to the Editor: 'Land of the free' is a marketing slogan, not America's reality. Readers discuss an op-ed article on the Founding Fathers who put up slaves as collateral for their. To conservative eyes Wikipedia is biased (Co-founder says Wikipedia's neutrality 'long gone,' cites leftist bias, Web, Feb. 21). To realist's eyes, it is biased in both directions

Letters to the Editor — May 6, 2021. May 5, 2021 | 6:30pm. The Issue: Sheldon Silver's furlough from prison just eight months into his 78-month sentence. The Post's editorial about former. Letters to the Editor. Letters and feedback: July 15, 2021. Letters and feedback: July 11, 2021 Letters and feedback: July 10, 2021 Letters and feedback: July 8, 2021 Letters and feedback: July 7. The National Post welcomes letters to the editor (150 words or fewer). Letters should be emailed to letters@nationalpost.com. Please include your name, place of residence (town or city and. Letters to the Editor. Opinion: Medical profiteering is truly revolting. And grandfather is glad grandchild will not be taught critical race theory. By Letters to the Editor. Letters to the Editor. Letters to the Editor — Aug. 1, 2021 Letters to the Editor — July 31, 2021 The Issue: The House impeachment and Senate trial of former President Donald Trump

Respond to the Tampa Bay Times' coverage and state and local discussions. Submit your letters to the editor The Washington Informer Newspaper Co. Inc. was founded in 1964, and continues to serve metropolitan Washington DC. We are now reaching over 50,000 readers each week through our award winning newspaper print edition; a weekly average of 35,000 unique visitors to our award winning website; 7,500 weekly subscribers to our weekly email newsletter, along with Followers and Fans on social media Washington was inspired to attack the Hessians at Trenton. During the night of Dec. 25, his forces crossed the Delaware and then marched about 9 miles to Trenton, wading through deep snow

Opinion Getting to the meat of the matter - Washington Pos

4 Logical Fallacies in a Letter-to-the-Editor against MTBing. Careful what you wish for dozzerboy. MV (mentioned in skibum's post) is known to get into it on mountain biking forums and blogs (including this one). He also was arrested last summer for terrorizing bikers Letters to the Editor — Feb. 9, 2021. 1 Jared Leto's wild UFC 264 outfit sparks hilarious memes 2 Whopper of a message: BK staff sticks it to bosses with viral sign 3 Bella Hadid covers breasts. With medical issues and bridge building, we're going to have to pretty much stick with the script. But when it comes to loosey-goosey stuff like politics and the way the government operates, it. Community reaction to Indianapolis news, politics, sports and more in letters to the editor. News North Sports Indy 500 Things To Do Opinion Obituaries E-Edition Legals. Subscribe. Opinion

7 wicked popes, and the terrible things they did - The

Video: Leadership of The Washington Post Opinions section - The

LETTERS TO THE EDITOR: The Post or The Times? - Washington

To the Editor: The Association of Fundraising Professionals, which I lead, strongly disagrees with Vincent Robinson's recent op-ed in the Chronicle of Philanthropy in which he states that showing salaries in job postings is the wrong battle for achieving nonprofit workplace diversity. His perspective is misguided and harmful The Post-Dispatch should start charging The Washington Post normal advertising rates for the space it consumes. Letters to the editor. Letter: 'Little Rascals' 'hi sign' is perfect new. Regarding Jennifer Rubin, Washington Post, Oct. 7: The Washington Post has the audacity to call out Fox News and the GOP while writing its liberal garbage defending Hillary Clinton and Democrats. Letters to the Editor January 18th 2021: UNRWA and PA fail hatred test Readers of The Jerusalem Post have their say

Toronto’s Little Portugal showcases the Iberian Peninsula

LETTERS TO THE EDITOR: Keep opinions out of news

Read letters to the editor of The Fresno Bee written by readers throughout Fresno County, including Clovis, Madera, Visalia, Sanger, Reedley, and other areas in the Central Valley of California Skip to comments. Letter to the Editor (regarding Washington Post cartoon) Letter Wed, 01 Feb 2006 | Dr. James Wasek Posted on 02/01/2006 11:02:04 AM PST by pajama pundit. Washington Post Editor-- As a military verteran, I am starting a grass-roots campaign that I plan to spread throughout the entire Washington DC metropolitan area: that is to have every single service member and veteran. Letter to the editor: Littleton candidate and Denver Post columnist Krista Kafer's views are troubling Posted Monday, August 9, 2021 8:15 pm How many contortions did Krista Kafer have to execute in order to twist the meaning about critical race theory in her Aug. 2 Denver Post column ( Kafer: Colorado students are being fed the poison.

Who was Martin Luther King JrLockheed Martin’s bet on quantum computing - The

Mr. Blatchford is guilty of the same misleading rhetoric of many politicians: they are waiting to pounce on any trend or development that appears to contradict science (Aug. 5 letter to the editor. Blown by winds whistling through clear-cut open spaces where trees once blocked the way, the largest California fire this year has almost completely burned a town to the ground. Firefighters in. Letter to the Editor: Washington Post. Letters to the Editor April 12, 2017 April 12, 2017. Share This. Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window) Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window) Click to share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window) Washington, DC 20006 202.457.8190